Fake Music

So last week in English class, Mr. T was talking about music and how pop music is fake. So I thought about this, and you know what? It’s true! If you listen closely to it, you can pick out that its only computerized and not “real” sounding. I mean, it’s not awful, and a lot of pop songs are good, but they’re created by artists and producers only to become POPular, so they can make a lot of money. But what about people who actually love make music and would sing and record songs even if they weren’t popular or didn’t even get paid? That indicates passion. So I thought to myself; Would I choose between doing what I love for a living  and not get paid a lot or doing something I hate and have a sizeable paycheck? That is the question. Now back to pop music- I’m sure pop singers love to sing (obviously) but some I’ve noticed seem to be doing it only for attention so their albums can go platinum. If I was faced with a decision with having to choose between the two, I don’t know what I would pick because I haven’t had do make that choice before. But then again, money can only take you so far until only real dedication and passion can into play.

4a20122a-f665-4cfd-a36b-f174c174f595wallpaper[1]-Heather

Leave a Reply

