Be Prepared!!

  scar_lion_king

          In school, especially my English class, my teachers really push us students to be ready, to think things through, and to plan ahead. Last weekend I learned how to truly be prepared.

About two weeks ago I had a little cold and it went away fast, but since Sunday I knew I was getting really sick. Looks like my cold came back with vengeance. I was out of school for two days AND spent the whole weekend on bed rest. I literally woke up Thursday morning and told my mom there was no way I was going to school. We went to the doctors and it turned out I was actually sick. Fun you would think, but I’ll tell you coughing up a lung is NOT fun.
I had no idea that I was going to miss those days but luckily I had made sure to check on any projects or assignments coming up and I had all the things I needed at home. Amazingly enough I’ve only got one more thing to make up so that shouldn’t be too bad.

For once, I really listened to my teachers and it really paid off. Maybe I’ll start listening more often. 🙂 I guess we’ll have to see about that. Fair warning, you can get caught off guard with being sick or getting injured so make sure that you’re prepared. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

